We recognize that academics and researchers working on topics related to religions, humanitarianism, and development are spread across disciplines and geographies. To help our collective sharing and learning in this area, the JLI will host an online reading group to bring academics and researchers together to share our latest research with each other.

We welcome all those currently working on research related to the topics in the group’s title, from Ph.D. students to senior academics and those working as independent researchers. We will meet virtually for one hour on a monthly basis. At each meeting, an academic/researcher will present one of their papers (circulated to the group beforehand) and another participant will respond as a discussant. There will then be time for discussion and updates/announcements from the group.

Please click here to sign up for the group

The first group will be on 13th Feb at 9am ET/2pm GMT/3pm CET where Olivia Wilkinson, JLI Director of Research, will kick start proceedings to demonstrate how the group will work by introducing her book on secularity in humanitarian response.

Please click here to view the event

Leave a Reply